DE | EN Germany | Luxembourg Suche

HR Analytics
HR Analytics Webinaranmeldung

NOVENTUM HR-ANALYTICS – THE COMPLETE SOLUTION FOR HR REPORTING & ANALYSIS

Decision-relevant information for the HR segment – however, whenever and wherever it is needed. noventum HR-Analytics harmonises the data from the existing systems (e.g. regarding the topic of time management, billing, position management, etc.) automatically and logically in a data space designed for analysis and reporting (data warehouse). Standard interfaces are available for common systems such as SAP HCM and PERSIS. Relevant indicators such as fluctuation, absences, age structure, number of employees and a lot of other personal data are clearly defined in this data space and calculated on the basis of current data. In a modern interface, dashboards, intuitive reports, and the ability to find ad hoc answers to acute questions can turn confusing databases into relevant information. “Out of the Box”, the solution is quickly installed and ready for use. Even processes for personnel and personnel cost planning can be set up and the target figures can be compared with the real development during the year. A detailed role and authorisation concept ensures that requirements posed to data security and access protection can be reliably implemented and that HR management retains an overview.



“We are using HR-Analytics with MicroStrategy and are building upon SAP HCM. When we were faced with the decision whether to build an HR data warehouse of our own and/or to integrated one into our enterprise data warehouse, the standard solution by noventum with its open architecture convinced us. Instead of starting with the laborious development ourselves, we built upon the HR-Analytics standard solution and customised and expanded the latter with noventum to our individual requirements. We are very satisfied with both the course of the project as well as the maintenance and operating agreements with which we now will be operating the HR data warehouse.”

Andreas Gessner

Department head ‘Employees, Middleware, Business Intelligence’ at Filiadata GmbH, the IT subsidiary of dm drogeriemarkt



UP-TO-DATE SUPPORT OF HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

The requirements of business posed to reports and analyses in the HR segment follow the goal of many personnel departments to proactively and strategically advise the different areas of the company in matters of personnel development. This aspiration requires the simple determination of relevant employee indicators and the intuitive investigation of possible correlations and conspicuous trends. Whether the focus is on new employees in comparison to the core workforce or whether individual employees want to evaluate their job in comparison to their colleagues (regarding this, see the noventum online article regarding the “Remuneration Transparency Act”), the IT basics of HR work are becoming more and more important year by year.

Standard reports based on an isolated data set do not live up to these requirements if you want to avoid a lot of manual effort and an error-prone locating and compiling of data from different pots. Frequently recurring requests should not require any additional effort, even if the organisational or departmental structure has changed in the meantime. A data analytics solution that helps to make decisions in line with market conditions, not least for recruiting and measuring the success of different recruiting channels.



INITIALISATION & CUSTOMISING

The standard data space contains the structures to provide a large part of the data relevant to the HR segment, such as facts, attributes, dimensions, and indicators. This data model, proven in practice, is designed to automatically capture and measure data from a wide variety of upstream systems. As such, after installation of the solution and automated, initial filling, first reports can be generated and key figures determined in the shortest time possible, for example. As of today, standard extractors for the HRM systems SAP HCM and PERSIS are available. Data processed in these operative systems is therefore immediately available for analysis and for standard reporting.

In the context of implementation, the dimensions, facts, attributes and indicators belonging to the standard scope are checked for completeness against the customer-specific requirements and adjusted or expanded, if necessary. The definitions and calculations of the indicators are compared, defined as standard and implemented in the same manner. Set operational processes and design specifications are also evaluated for their relevance within the reporting system and incorporated into the customer-specific adjustments. Thus, in the shortest possible time, noventum HR-Analytics provides a reporting system that is precisely tailored to the customer needs. In times of Big Data, Predictive Analytics and People Analytics, it is the powerful answer to the daily needs of HR departments.

Open system – open data warehouse (DWH)

In addition to the mandatory initialisation, the noventum application can be expanded as needed. It was developed as an open data warehouse solution modelled after the noventum BI methodology. As such, further data sources can be connected, for example, and data not considered in the standard can be integrated into the analysis scope. The open, modular architecture also allows standards already defined inhouse to be taken into account. If, for example, a front-end product is already in use, it can easily access the analytics data model.


ARCHITECTURE

The central and mandatory core of the noventum analytics solution is the HR data space based on MS SQL Server – an open, relationally structured data mart, developed in accordance with the noventum standard methodology.

Data management from the prior systems is carried out with tools for data integration. Standard interfaces exist to the common HRM systems such as SAP HCM and PERSIS. These are included in the scope of delivery. Further data pots can be connected individually, as needed.

The data can be presented using business intelligence tools such as MicroStrategy, Board, or Microsoft BI. Access to the database has been set up for these platforms, and dashboards, standard reports, and indicators have been developed. This connection, including the reports and dashboards, is included in the scope of delivery. A tool of your choice can, of course, also be flexibly attached to the analytics data space as needed.

Product components

  • Employee and/or job-related personnel cost planning for budget and forecast
  • Suggested values and extrapolation on the basis of current information and/or known changes
  • Monthly employee development including general and individual increases
  • Planning of other benefits for employees (e.g. bonus, retirement plan, etc.)
  • Planning of additions and departures or changes of personnel (e.g. part-time work, parental leave, etc.) in the company
  • Automatic determination of ancillary wage costs on the basis of parameters

Product characteristics

  • Easy to operate
  • Flexibly adaptable and expandable
  • Transparent and comprehensible
  • Simulation options, any number of scenarios can be planned
  • Validation and plausibility check of entries
  • Logging of the planning steps
  • Comment functions

INFORMATION MODEL

The existing information model with its facts and dimensions has proven itself in practice and covers “out of the box” a large part of the data required in HR reporting. The information model is an effective basis for discussion for the responsible management in order to determine, together with the specialist department, the need for adaptations caused by the structures of the company without technological hurdles. Thus, temporal, geographical or organisational characteristics can be compared and taken into account in the information model, for example. In its open structure, the information model can be expanded at will – an important feature for future developments in light of Big Data.

Open, expandable data space

The data space can be used and expanded to customise and create standard reports, dashboards, ad-hoc reporting, or list outputs. The indicators of the different subject areas can be analysed in a differentiated manner (e.g. aggregation, grouping, filtering) based on approx. 30 dimensions with 250 attributes, for example:


IMPLEMENTATION

The noventum BI methodology, proven in practice, is adapted during the implementation of noventum HR-Analytics. Thus, from the analysis of the need for adaptations to the test cases prior to implementation and moving into production, work is carried out based on the methodology. A BI guideline specific to HR-Analytics ensures high quality in a minimum of project time.

Operation & Support

The subject of personnel data concerns a sensitive good worth protecting, especially when viewed within the company. Therefore, the operation of the noventum application requires special attention. As an IT management consultancy, noventum has a lot of experience in IT processes and technology to support the operation of the system. At the beginning of the support there is the discussion of the meaningful delineation of services with the customer’s own IT organisation. In this, noventum can take over the support for any components or the entire operation. The roles and responsibilities are fixated in a joint operating concept.

An experienced project team consisting of BI and HR experts is available for support requests and can evaluate new requirements. Tailored to the individual needs, noventum offers every company exactly the support they desire: secure, stable and cost-effective to operate and support!

Optional operation in the cloud

The trend is clearly going in this direction: Standard software solutions should be operated in the cloud without any risk and with only little inhouse effort. Many companies perceive this, in particular, as an opportunity to outsource the handling of sensitive personnel data. With its substantial expertise in the field of cloud IT consulting, noventum consulting is offering this option as well. We are happy to weigh the pros and cons of such a measure with interested companies.

In short, noventum HR-Analytics is also available for you as an optional SAAS solution!


CONTACT & LINKS

Thorsten Schmidt
Director

Thorsten Nimbs
Senior Manager Business Development and Sales

Copyright © 2019 - noventum consulting

DE | EN Deutschland | Luxemburg | Schweiz | Türkei  Suche

HR Analytics
HR Analytics Webinaranmeldung

noventum HR-Analytics - Die Komplettlösung für HR Reporting & Analyse

Entscheidungsrelevante Informationen für den Personalbereich – wie, wann und wo sie benötigt werden. noventum HR-Analytics harmonisiert die Daten aus den vorhandenen Systemen (z.B. zum Thema Zeitwirtschaft, Abrechnung, Stellenwirtschaft, usw.) automatisch und logisch in einem auf Analyse und Reporting ausgelegten Datenraum (Data Warehouse). Zu gängigen Systemen, wie SAP HCM und PERSIS, stehen dafür Standardschnittstellen bereit. Relevante Kennzahlen, wie Fluktuation, Fehlzeiten, Altersstruktur, Anzahl der Mitarbeiter und viele weitere personenbezogene Daten mehr werden in diesem Datenraum eindeutig definiert und auf Grundlage aktueller Daten berechnet. In einer modernen Oberfläche werden durch Dashboards, intuitive Berichte und die Möglichkeit, Ad-hoc-Antworten auf akute Fragen zu finden, aus unübersichtlichen Datenbeständen relevante Informationen. „Out of the Box“ ist die Lösung schnell installiert und einsatzbereit. Selbst Prozesse zur Personal- und Personalkostenplanung können eingerichtet und die Planzahlen unterjährig mit der realen Entwicklung verglichen werden. Ein detailliertes Rollen- und Berechtigungskonzept stellt sicher, dass Anforderungen an Datensicherheit und Zugriffsschutz zuverlässig umgesetzt werden können und das HR-Management den Überblick behält.



»Wir nutzen HR-Analytics mit MicroStrategy und setzen auf SAP HCM auf. Als wir vor der Entscheidung standen, selbst ein HR-DWH aufzubauen bzw. in unser Enterprise-DWH zu integrieren, hat uns die Standardlösung mit ihrer offenen Architektur von noventum überzeugt. Anstatt selbst mit der aufwändigen Entwicklung zu starten, bauten wir auf die HR-Analytics-Standardlösung auf und haben diese mit noventum auf unsere individuellen Anforderungen angepasst und erweitert. Sowohl mit dem Projektverlauf als auch den Wartungs- und Betriebsvereinbarungen mit denen wir das HR-DWH nun betreiben werden, sind wir sehr zufrieden.«

Andreas Gessner
Bereichsverantwortlicher Mitarbeiter, Middleware, Business Intelligence bei Filiadata GmbH der IT-Tochter von dm drogeriemarkt


ZEITGEMÄSSE UNTERSTÜTZUNG DES HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Die Anforderungen des Business an Berichte und Analysen im Personalbereich folgen dem Ziel vieler Personalabteilungen, die unterschiedlichen Bereiche des Unternehmens proaktiv und strategisch in Sachen Personalentwicklung zu beraten. Dieser Anspruch erfordert die einfache Ermittlung relevanter Mitarbeiter-Kennzahlen und die intuitive Untersuchung möglicher Zusammenhänge und auffälliger Trends. Ob der Blick auf neue Mitarbeiter im Abgleich mit der Stammbelegschaft geworfen werden soll oder ob einzelne Mitarbeiter im Vergleich mit Kollegen ihren Job bewerten möchten [siehe hierzu den novum Online-Beitrag zum "Entgelttransparenzgesetz"), die IT-Grundlagen der HR-Arbeit werden von Jahr zu Jahr wichtiger.

Standardberichte auf einem isolierten Datenbestand werden den Ansprüchen nicht gerecht, will man einen hohen manuellen Aufwand und fehleranfälliges Lokalisieren und Zusammentragen von Daten aus unterschiedlichen Töpfen vermeiden. Oftmals wiederkehrende Anfragen sollten keinen weiteren Aufwand bedeuten, selbst wenn sich zwischenzeitlich die Organisations- bzw. Abteilungsstruktur verändert hat. Eine Data-Analytics-Lösung, die nicht zuletzt für das Recruiting und das Messen der Erfolge unterschiedlicher Recruiting-Kanäle hilft, marktgerechte Entscheidungen zu treffen.



Initialisierung & Customizing

Der Standarddatenraum beinhaltet die Strukturen, um einen Großteil der für den Personalbereich relevanten Daten, wie Fakten, Attribute, Dimensionen und Kennzahlen bereitzustellen. Dieses in der Praxis bewährte Datenmodell ist darauf ausgelegt, die Daten aus unterschiedlichsten Vorsystemen automatisiert aufzunehmen und zu messen. So können zum Beispiel nach Installation der Lösung und automatisierter, initialer Befüllung bereits in kürzester Zeit erste Berichte erstellt und Kennzahlen ermittelt werden. Stand heute stehen Standardextraktoren für die HRM-Systeme SAP HCM und PERSIS bereit. In diesen operativen Systemen verarbeitete Daten stehen somit sofort zur Auswertung und für das Standardberichtswesen zur Verfügung.

Im Rahmen der Einführung werden die zum Standardumfang gehörenden Dimensionen, Fakten, Attribute und Kennzahlen auf Vollständigkeit gegenüber den kundenspezifischen Anforderungen hin überprüft und ggf. angepasst oder erweitert. In gleicher Weise werden die Definitionen und Berechnungen der Kennzahlen abgeglichen, als Standard definiert und umgesetzt. Auch gesetzte betriebliche Abläufe und gestalterische Vorgaben werden auf ihre Relevanz innerhalb des Berichtswesens hin bewertet und fließen in die kundenspezifischen Anpassungen ein. So wird aus noventum HR-Analytics in kürzester Zeit ein präzises auf die Kundenbedürfnisse abgestimmtes Berichtswesen, in Zeiten von Big Data, Predictive Analytics und People Analytics die leistungsfähige Antwort auf die täglichen Bedürfnisse der Personalabteilungen.

Offenes System - Offenes Data Warehouse (DWH)

Über die obligatorische Initialisierung hinaus kann die noventum-Anwendung bedarfsgerecht erweitert werden. Es wurde als offene Data-Warehouse-Lösung entlang des noventum BI-Vorgehensmodells entwickelt. So können zum Beispiel weitere Datenquellen angebunden werden und im Standard nicht berücksichtigte Daten in den Auswertungsumfang integriert werden. Die offene, modulare Architektur ermöglicht auch die Berücksichtigung bereits im Haus definierter Standards. Ist beispielsweise bereits ein Frontend-Produkt im Einsatz, kann dies auch ohne Weiteres auf das Analytics-Datenmodell zugreifen.


Architektur

Zentraler und obligatorischer Kern der noventum Analytics-Lösung  ist der auf MS SQL Server basierte HR-Datenraum – ein offener, relational aufgebauter Data Mart, entwickelt nach dem noventum-Standardvorgehensmodell.

Die Datenbewirtschaftung aus den Vorsystemen erfolgt mit Werkzeugen zur Datenintegration. Zu den gängigen HRM-Systemen, wie zum Beispiel SAP HCM oder PERSIS existieren Standardschnittstellen. Diese sind im Lieferumfang enthalten. Bei Bedarf können weitere Datentöpfe individuell angebunden werden.

Die Präsentation der Daten kann über Business-Intelligence-Werkzeuge wie MicroStrategy, Board oder Microsoft BI erfolgen. Für diese Plattformen ist der Zugriff auf die Datenbank eingerichtet und Dashboards, Standardberichte und Kennzahlen wurden entwickelt. Diese Anbindung inklusive der Berichte und Dashboards ist im Lieferumfang enthalten. Bei Bedarf kann natürlich auch flexibel ein Tool Ihrer Wahl auf den Analytics-Datenraum aufgesetzt werden.

Produktbestandteile

  • Mitarbeiter- bzw. stellenbezogene Personalkostenplanung für Budget und Forecast
  • Vorschlagswerte und Fortschreibung auf Basis aktueller Informationen bzw. bekannter Veränderungen
  • Monatliche Mitarbeiterentwicklung inklusive allgemeiner und individueller Erhöhungen
  • Planung von sonstigen Leistungen für Mitarbeiter (Thema Bonus, Altersvorsorge, etc.)
  • Planung von Zu- und Abgängen bzw. Veränderungen (Thema Teilzeit, Elternzeit, etc.) im Unternehmen
  • Automatische Ermittlung von Lohnnebenkosten auf Basis von Parametern

Produktmerkmale

  • Einfach zu bedienen
  • Flexibel anpassbar und erweiterbar
  • Transparent und nachvollziehbar
  • Simulationsmöglichkeiten, beliebig viele Szenarios planbar
  • Validierung und Plausibilisierung der Eingaben
  • Protokollierung der Planungsschritte
  • Kommentarfunktionen

Informationsmodell

Das bestehende Informationsmodell mit seinen Fakten und Dimensionen ist praxisbewährt und deckt einen Großteil der im HR-Berichtswesen benötigten Daten „out of the box" ab. Das Informationsmodell ist eine effektive Diskussionsbasis für das verantwortliche Management, um gemeinsam mit dem Fachbereich ohne technologische Hürden Anpassungsbedarfe bedingt durch die Strukturen des Unternehmens zu ermitteln. So können beispielsweise zeitliche, geografische oder organisatorische Besonderheiten abgeglichen und im Informationsmodell berücksichtigt werden. In seiner offenen Struktur ist das Informationsmodell beliebig erweiterbar - unter Big Data Vorzeichen ein wichtiges Merkmal für künftige Entwicklungen.

Offener, erweiterbarer Datenraum

Der Datenraum ist nutzbar und erweiterbar zur Anpassung und Erstellung von Standardberichten, Dashboards, Ad-hoc-Reporting oder Listenausgaben. Die Kennzahlen der verschiedenen Themenbereiche sind differenziert auswertbar (z.B. Aggregation, Gruppierung, Filterung) nach ca. 30 Dimensionen mit 250 Attributen, beispielsweise:


Implementierung

Das in der Praxis bewährte noventum BI-Vorgehensmodell wird bei der Einführung von noventum HR-Analytics adaptiert. So wird von der Analyse des Anpassungsbedarfs bis zu den Testfällen vor der Einführung und Produktivsetzung entlang des Vorgehensmodells gearbeitet. Ein HR-A-spezifischer BI-Leitfaden stellt hohe Qualität in minimaler Projektzeit sicher.

Betrieb & Support

Das Thema Personaldaten betrifft ein sensibles, schützenswertes Gut, besonders im Blick innerhalb des Unternehmens. Dem Betrieb der noventum-Anwendung kommt daher ein besonderes Augenmerk zu. Als IT-Management-Beratung hat noventum viel Erfahrung in Sachen IT-Prozesse und Technologie, um bei dem Betrieb des Systems zu unterstützen. Am Anfang der Unterstützung steht die Abstimmung des sinnvollen Leistungsschnitts mit der eigenen IT-Organisation des Kunden. Dabei kann noventum beliebige Komponenten oder den gesamten Betrieb übernehmen. Die Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten werden in einem gemeinsamen Betriebskonzept festgehalten.

Ein erfahrenes Projektteam aus BI- und HR-Experten steht für Support-Anfragen bereit und kann neue Anforderungen bewerten. Zugeschnitten auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse bietet noventum jedem Unternehmen genau die gewünschte Unterstützung: sicher, stabil und kostengünstig zu betreiben und zu supporten!

Optionaler Betrieb in der Cloud

Der Trend geht klar erkennbar in diese Richtung: Software-Standardlösungen sollen risikolos und mit kleinen eigenen Aufwänden in der Cloud betrieben werden. Viele Unternehmen sehen gerade darin eine Chance, den Umgang mit sensiblen Personaldaten aus dem eigenen Haus heraus zu verlagern. Mit großer Expertise im Bereich Cloud-IT-Beratung bietet noventum consulting diese Möglichkeit an. Gerne wägen wir mit interessierten Unternehmen das Für und Wider einer solchen Maßnahme ab.

Kurzum, noventum HR-Analytics steht für Sie optional auch als SAAS-Lösung bereit!


Ansprechpartner & weiterführende Links

Thorsten Schmidt
Director

Copyright © 2018 - noventum consulting